Puh-puh-puh-puh Pop Screen

I had a singer coming over who was going to lay down a final track on something we’ve been working on.  And I had misplaced my pop screen.  And I had an hour to come up with a solution.

So I went down to the 99 cent store (plenty in my neighborhood) and bought a splatter guard and a pair of black pantyhose.  A splatter guard is for a pretty good-sized pan, but it was the only thing I could find in the right shape.

When I came home, I had a pleasant surprise– the splatter guard handle fit into one of my microphone clips!  So when I set it up, it looked almost professional.

It is a jumbo mofo though.  But it works really nice.  And it cost me $2, and it took 15 minutes to make.

2 thoughts on “Puh-puh-puh-puh Pop Screen

Leave a Reply

