What it means…

My friend the drummer likes to make up silly songs.  Last time he was over, we recorded one of them.  He got into it– a four part vocal harmony for the bridge, some xylophone, a little recycling bin kick drum (that one brought over the neighbors), and I believe some tambourine.

When I gave him the mp3 he sent it to everyone he knew, and his family loved it.  I guess they’re always trying to get him to sing.

So I felt glad that I could get him to sing.  It wasn’t exactly hard, though, I just had to record him singing one of his own dirty-mouthed tunes.

http://soundcloud.com/aronblue/dingdong-by-adam-amram

Listen at your discretion.

Leave a Reply

