Mandolin

So I wanted to use a mandolin on this song I’m doing for Lucas. I borrowed one from a friend.

Problem is, I never played mandolin. I thought it was like a double-stringed ukelale (same top strings as the guitar) but it’s not. It’s G-D-A-E!!

So I just wrote the piece I wanted to add on the keyboard, looked up a bunch of mandolin how-to’s on the youtube, and played the little piece over and over until I recorded one good enough. errr, hopefully good enough.

Just a teeny-tiny bit of smoke and mirrors.

Leave a Reply

