Recording envelopes in Ableton Live

They make everything so easy.

I’ve been using the tempo envelope on the master, and I can change the tempo now and the time signature easily within a song, which is just so awesome. It’s been a bit of a struggle for me to learn how to do that, but now when people want to record to a click, I can bring a lot more flexibility to it. It always bothered me that I couldn’t bring the verse down 5bpm, because sometimes there are definitely minor tempo changes, and a click just erases them, gives that music box feeling.

It will give my recordings a much nicer “live” sound while still being able to punch in changes or alterations.

Go me 🙂

I’ve also been working a lot more on drums. What I’ve been doing is going to drum tab websites, then mapping the drums on midi so that I can see how they’re working.

Leave a Reply

