Cleaning Out iTunes

When you record other people’s music, your iTunes gets messy quick. So I’m spending today cleaning out my iTunes.

And I found an old recording of myself from 2006 bawling out a breakup song. On the computer mic with the old PC. Three tracks total, my old Harmony guitar with the mic’d practice amp, vocals, and of course xylophone.

It gives me the funniest feeling. At the time, I remember always feeling so frustrated and angry– at my guitar playing, at how my voice sounded, at my songs. But when I listen back, I’m so proud at what I was able to do with those ridiculously limited tools. I’m always nicer to my past-self than I am to my present-self.

Once I was Happy

Leave a Reply

